h1

Change it up.

April 13, 2009

Lately, I have been switching up my WoW a little bit.

I ran quite a few heroics, got a few leatherworkers and managed to put together my very first tanking set!

A lot of gold and a lot of reading later…

I tried tanking for the very first time the other day, and I started with Heroic Violet Hold. It went fairly well, I brought one of the guilds druid tanks along with me, so I could get directions through all the fights.

I think there was one wipe, and it was most definitely my fault, but what can you do. The thing is, I have been resto forever, I levelled resto and stayed resto at 70 and 80 up until now. So when I tank, it’s something completely new and I had no idea what I was doing.

I spent a lot of time reading Big Bear Butt and talking the guild tanks which helped to make my tanking almost acceptable!

I am not going to be staying feral for long, but it is something new and exciting. I will have to respec back to resto for Ulduar, but who knows, maybe one day I will be able to tank Ulduar one day!

/hug
Siarah

3 comments

  1. Hmm, my main is a Paladin and I could never get the gear together to switch from Holy to Prot. So instead I created a Death Knight so I could tank an instance instead of heal. I’ve found tanking to be a lot of fun.
    It does take some practice to get the mechanics figured out, but it can be very rewarding.
    Good Luck!


  2. You will do fine as a tank. And now that I have a DPS spec I’ll be happy to help if you need a group.

    (Or heal for you if I ever get that priest to 80) :)


  3. I always admire tanks and healers most. I think they definately have the most pressure on them to get the job done. I’m sure with some consistent practice, you’ll be great.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

