h1

There’s always a reason.

April 13, 2009

Things happen in life that make you regret decisions you’ve made and things you’ve done. Things that at the time are a good idea but you realize that in the end it wasn’t what you wanted, the way you wanted it or how you thought it would turn out to be.

Recently I put a lot of time into a class I wanted to get into at school. The class involved a lot of writing and creativity. I thought this was something that was ‘me’, everything about this course described what I like to do and I would be doing it with people who like to do the same things. To get into this course at school I had to complete and application, an interview and if I got that far a final task.

I managed to hand in my application and get an interview, they went from 60 students to 30. I was nervous, but it went fine. I was then given the final task and worked really hard to get it done well. I handed that in and a week later I got the news.

I didn’t get into this class, I didn’t get the thing I wanted most at the time, the thing that I worked hard on. This was supposed to give me the 2 credits I wanted, the people I wanted to be around and the experience to better. That isn’t what happened.

I know that not getting into this course shouldn’t be something that discourages me., and I know that people don’t get the things they want all the time. But, I just feel like this is something that I really wanted and I showed that in how much work I put into it. Ever since then I have been finding it hard to write, nothing to write about and nothing to say.

I have now come to a realization that I can’t let this effect me for longer than it already has. I will move on and do what it is I like to do. I regret being upset for so long and making it affect something that I enjoy so much.

I am planning on writing more in the coming days, I have more of an interest in it now, I have things to say, more so than I have had in the past few weeks.

I’m just trying to remember that everything happens for a reason.

/hug
Siarah

One comment

  1. We’ll I’m glad to see you posting again.
    I have just recently found this site and would like to thank you for posting. I’ve just started leveling up a Druid and know I’ll need all the help I can get.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

