h1

Rain on my parade

June 19, 2008

Have you ever thought of something really exciting in-game? Something that just makes you so happy you could just squeal. How often does that ‘moment’ get killed? It could be by a guildie or someone in trade chat. Either way, someone always feels the need to squash your hopes and dreams.

I am the kind of person that gets excited pretty easily; you could say I like to look at life with the glass half full. Everything and anything can make me really enthused, but it seems to be human nature that people like to ruin it.

I thought of a story about Krystofar.

Krystofar decided that when Wrath of the Litch King came out he was going to have a class to be an Inscriber, the new profession Blizzard will introduce with the expansion. Personally, I was really thrilled for him as he was going to level another toon (something he said he would never do).

So Krys started a rogue. Everyday Krys put some time into levelling this rogue so when the expansion came out, he would have a levelled toon ready to inscribe with. Krys was so keen about the idea that he decided to tell his fellow guild mate, Nya.

You see, I didn’t know this about Nya… I didn’t realize that he was the ‘moment’ killing kind of guy. I thought he would be encouraging and happy for Krys. But, the only thing that Nya said was:

“Why don’t you just use your Death Knight?”

Normally, this would be logical thinking, something that Krystofar would have thought of himself. But, he didn’t. All the time and effort Krys put into this Inscribing rogue was gone, because Nya felt the need to steal the thunder, kill the moment, slaughter his temporary happiness. Anyway you say it his ‘moment’ is gone.

/hug
Siarah

 

5 comments

  1. See if that was me, I would have said: “Because I want to have it on a rogue! Silent Minion! and go grind me some gold for your insolence! ”
    But thats the kinda guy I am.


  2. LOL! All I could picture was Debbie Downer from Saturday Night Live. Don’t worry Krys, leveling to 55 or whatever level Death Knights start at is going to be a breeze. They practically throw experience points to you now. Going from 55-80 (once Lich King comes out) on the other hand is going to make you want to gouge your eyes out.


  3. I was just saving him from time and disappointment is all…and btw…why aren’t you leveling an “alt” ><


  4. I think its a great idea that Krys levels a rogue anyway. He always tells me they are the most difficult class to play against so now he will know them in depth and learn their weaknesses.

    Justamom


  5. Weakness we have no weakness



Leave a Reply

