h1

Decisions, decisions…

September 8, 2008

I know, I know, I haven’t posted in a while. Unfortunately, my grandfather passed away two weeks ago so I went back to Newfoundland for a week. I arrived back home in time for the first week of school, so new schedule, homework, and a whole lot of time I’d rather being playing WoW ate up some of my blogging time. I am hoping to be back with my daily posts.

Well, I’m not sure I mentioned this but…. my 2s hit 1700!!! See this is the part when I should be screaming with joy, and excitement, with a smile from ear to ear…But there was a slight problem, I didn’t have enough arena points to get anything (/sigh)

See, where I was gone for 5 weeks this summer I had missed out on A LOT of arena points that I could have collected. Unfortunately, I didn’t and that’s what left me almost in tears when I did actually reach 1700. I mean the Brutal Gladiators helm was right at my finger tips, I mean, I could taste it. But nope, my hopes and dreams, CRUSHED.

Now if that wasn’t sad enough, we decided to play some more games to try and get higher. But that was a bad idea, seeing as well, we lost. Our rating slowly moved back down and we are sitting around 1650. /cry

But this week, well this Tuesday, I managed to scrounge up enough arena points to get me a new piece!

Here’s my problem, now that I have the points to get another piece, do I get the chest or do I wait and see if I will get to the 1700 again.

Decisions, decisions… Please help me!

/hug
Siarah

One comment

  1. Wait for the helm. It’s more intimidating when you click on someone and see the brutal helm in their portrait.



Leave a Reply

