h1

Three Months Is A Long Time!

February 16, 2009

Well three months is a long time I know… but I want to get back into it and I suppose today is just as good as any to start!

As most of you know arena has been a little weird with WOTLK. The point system is strange and so are the classes. Maybe it is something that I have to get used to, the fact that ret pallies are owning still seems to boggle my mind though. I guess eventually I will get used to kiting a Deathknight and I will learn how to deal with the new team make-ups that I still seem to lose to a lot. Soon enough I will get there.

I also started to do arena with a new partner. Well not really a new partner, a new character. As a lot of you know before WOTLK I was with a Lock named Nya but now, he has been playing his Deathknight more regularly, so we thought we’d try it out. It took a lot of getting used to but it seems to be working out okay.

For a while we were playing around the 1500 level. I mean, I guess that is a fair rating… not really winning but not losing either I suppose. Lately we have started to do a little bit better though. The rating went as high as 1650, I know that we did do much better than that before the Ex Pac but I feel like I worked hard for it so, I’m kinda proud.

Arena seems to be different everyday, but hopefully it will become easier as we start to get better.

Until next time,

/hug
Siarah

Leave a Reply

